• [JMUSIC] Ayumi Hamasaki and JJ Lin's 'The Gift'

    There is no doubt that Ayumi Hamasaki remains one of the biggest names in the Asian music scene, and for the newly released jacket design for her upcoming album titled “A One”, she reminds fans of her earliest days an as artiste.


    Slated for release on 8 April 2015, the album will be released in three different versions – the standard edition, the CD + DVD edition, and the CD + Blu-ray edition. The album will include “The Gift”, which was  composed by Singaporean singer-songwriter JJ Lin. The PV for “The Gift” also features a special appearance by JJ Lin, who traveled specially Japan for the recording. Ayumi Hamasaki had nothing but compliments for JJ, and considers the song to be a beautiful gift from the talented songwriter.

    “The music video really matches the atmosphere JJ created, one that expresses the “purity” of the concept in its entirety. I’m really happy to have collaborated with JJ on both the song and music video.”

    securedownload (1)

    Despite his newly-crowned status as one of the four kings of Mandopop, JJ Lin also had for effusive praise for Ayumi Hamasaki, as a singer he has admired for a long time.

    Before actually meeting Ayu, to me she was Asia’s J-pop queen. For someone who has challenged various song genres, this song is a ‘GIFT’ to her, as well as a ‘GIFT’ to her fans.”

    The music video for “The Gift” has also been officially released, and it features two of Asia’s biggest stars

    A ONE standard edition will cost 3,000 yen and will contain 11 songs

    01. a Bell
    02. WARNING
    03. NO FUTURE
    04. Anything for You
    05. Last minute
    06. Zutto…
    07. Out of control
    08. Story
    09. The GIFT
    10. The Show Must Go On
    11. Walk

    The CD + DVD edition will cost 3,800 yen while the CD + Blu-ray edition will cost 4,200 yen. Both will include the standard edition’s 11 songs plus the following video clips:

    Zutto… (video clip)
    Last minute (video clip)
    The GIFT (video clip)
    WARNING (video clip)
    Zutto… (making clip)
    Last minute (making clip)
    The GIFT (making clip)
    WARNING (making clip)

    Scheduled for 8 videos total

    Finally, the Ayumi Hamasaki COUNTDOWN LIVE 2014-2015 A Cirque de Minuit ~真夜中のサーカス~ will be released the same day the the new A ONE album with the DVD edition costing 5,800 yen and the Blu-ray edition costing 6,800 yen. It will include 21 songs, and they are:

    01. Duty
    02. Microphone
    03. Energy Blasts
    04. GAME
    05. my name’s WOMEN
    06. 1 LOVE
    07. End roll
    08. Zutto…
    09. Last minute
    10. Tears
    11. Walk
    12. forgiveness
    13. progress
    14. SURREAL evolution SURREAL
    15. NOW & 4EVA
    16. Movin’ on without you
    17. XOXO
    18. Lelio
    19. Boys & Girls
    20. how beautiful you are
    21. Born To Be…

    Powered by Google



    • Chee Yew Tung March 18, 2015 at 11:03 pm

      MK Mok.